Hello! In this article, we'll walk through the steps for deleting a user in the ScalePad Hub.
|
Who can use this feature? • Administrator users. |
|
Note: Deleting a member removes their access to the selected account. Memberships in other accounts are retained. If this is their last account membership, the user is deleted. To restore access, invite them again and assign their permissions. If you'd like to temporarily revoke product access instead, check out Managing Product Level User Access. |
- In your ScalePad Hub account, navigate to the Members menu.
- Click the
Edit button next to the user you'd like to delete.
- Scroll down and click Delete this member.
- Click Delete member. Note: This action is not reversible.
You’re done! The selected member no longer has access to this ScalePad account. Their access to any other accounts is retained.
To restore access to this account, invite the person again using their email address, have them accept the invitation, and assign the required account and product roles.
Removing an account membership
Deleting a member removes their membership and product access from the selected ScalePad account. If they belong to other accounts, they retain those memberships and can still sign in to those accounts. Removing their last membership deletes the user.
To restore access to this account, invite the person again using their email address, have them accept the invitation, and assign the required account permissions and product roles. See Multi-tenant access: working across ScalePad accounts.
| Any questions? Feel free to check out our Hub FAQ and/or Hub FAQ for Quoter, or reach out to our friendly, neighborhood support team by submitting a support ticket. |